Growing Up

So I think I’ve come to a decision.  Recently, it dawned on me that I’m apart of the real world now.  No more school.  No more cafeterias.  No more recess.  No more living the easy life.  That means growing up.  Trust me, I know what you’re thinking, “that sounds awful!” And you’re right, but I honestly think it’s going to be okay.

This blog will be dedicated to this difficult, exasperating, and sometimes futile endeavor.  I’ll talk about my exploration into the world of fine wines.  (Upgrading from $6 bottles to $10 is considered fine wines right?)  I’ll discuss the challenges/excitement of looking for a job, with the focus on the challenges.  Guess what else?! I started reading!  Yes, me.  The same guy that, 5 months ago,  rather than read the whole thing, skimmed half of an 80 page book that was written for 15 year olds.  So maybe I’ll impart some of my new found knowledge on you through a book review here or there and if you’d like, I’ll include a diorama , 3rd grade style.  Not really sure what else being a grown up entails but as  I figure it out, I’m sure I’ll write about it.

If this sounds terrible, then well, this blog isn’t for you.  If you’re already classy, cultured, sophisticated, and well-traveled, well I don’t even know how you found this blog because we’re probably not friends.

Thanks for checking in guys.  This is going to a good time…I think?  At least this whole grown up thing isn’t permanent.

One response

  1. Welcome to the real world!
    The bad news?
    There’s no way out!

    March 27, 2012 at 2:38 pm

Speak your mind!

